What Do Vegans Not Eat?

what vegans do not eatVegans are well-regarded for having a strict diet in place for what they eat and these rules are not broken because there’s a philosophical reason for these decisions.

For those who are unaware of what vegans eat, let’s take a look at what they don’t eat as that’s most important.

What do vegans look to avoid when they head to a restaurant or buy groceries?

1) Meat

This is the primary food item that is not going to be consumed. Any meat product is prohibited for vegans because the idea is to not consume anything animal-related.

Meat would be the leading product in that category of course.

When it comes to meat, this also includes fish.

2) Dairy Products

Along the same lines of steering away from animal-related foods, it’s important to note, vegans are not going to eat any dairy product either.

This will mean they’re not going to drink milk or eat yogurt.

The same applies to various types of cheeses that are made from these ingredients.

3) Eggs

The final item they don’t eat is eggs because they’re also produced from animals and fits the rule that’s been established. This includes eggs from any animal.

Replacements

So, what do vegans eat then? The goal is to focus on a plant-based diet, so you’re going to see an emphasis towards leafy greens and nuts most of the times.

There are a lot of variations present in these food categories enabling vegans to not only follow their rules but make sure enough nutrients are being consumed at the same time.

This is essential information for those who are planning on becoming a vegan or want to learn more about those who are choosing this lifestyle. It’s important to have knowledge about this because it’s a way of life for many.